• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 morganthegreat

morganthegreat
  • 18 posts
  • Software:Photoshop

Posted 16 July 2017 - 05:50 PM

Hi everyone here at The Dark Arts! Tell me, what is your favorite thing about TDA? I am super new here, as I just joined a few days ago and want to get familiar with this site.

Something about me: I have been a HPFF member since 2012, but made a new account as I couldn't remember the email/password/user I made such a long time ago haha! I have always been a reader, but I finally plucked enough courage to write my own story and post it on the web! I was suggested by a reviewer to get a banner, so VOILA! Here I am :)

I'm actually studying graphic design in college, so I think I want to start up making banners and graphics here as added practice, but don't know where to start!?!?

#2 wildest dreams.

wildest dreams.

that james dean meme dream

• Requesting Arena Moderator
  • 3,866 posts
  • Vault Points:293

Posted 16 July 2017 - 07:16 PM

hiii! welcome to TDA! my name is hannah!

personally my favourite thing about tda is our challenge and crit sections which I totally recommend you check out if you want to start your own graphics! 

and obviously the resource and tutorial areas are super good too ^_^

if you need any help or have questions feel free to shoot me a pm any time! <3 

#3 seraphine.

seraphine.

i shot the albatross

• Master Artist
  • 649 posts

Posted 16 July 2017 - 07:29 PM

hey there! welcome to tda, i'm ramya!

my favorite thing about tda is probably the people – everyone here is so warm and lovely and i've made so many great friends here

also i love the challenges here, they're so much fun

feel free to pm me if you have any questions <3

ramya; unavailable

QcoQoaC.png

gallery / q&a / tumblr

#4 klutzy_kara

klutzy_kara

Zayn's #1 Bae

• Master Artist
  • 5,516 posts

Posted 16 July 2017 - 09:42 PM