• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 missy

missy
  • 10 posts
  • Software:Photoshop

Posted 16 February 2017 - 01:36 AM

Hi guys. My name is Missy and I'm 15 (I feel so young lol).
I recently (about 2 weeks ago) decided that I wanted to start graphic design and my friend (I couldn't quite gather if she was also on the site - she didn't say her username) told me that this was a good community to be a part of!
So I downalded photoshop on my 7 day free trial but I've only just got round to having a go. So yeah, I'm a complete beginner and I don't even know what half the tools mean haha. I like messing around with it though and seeing what happens :P
And that's it really, just can't wait to get to know everyone :D
Everyone's gallery is *so* pretty!

2dme9l1.png

missy

#2 Enigma

Enigma

dark and twisty

• Staff Artist
  • 1,194 posts
  • Vault Points:1241

Posted 16 February 2017 - 06:13 AM

Hi Missy! Welcome to TDA!

My name is Kay, and I've been on TDA sinceeee 2010 I believe which means I was 13 when I started on here, so don't worry about being young, we've got lots of different age groups here and everybody gets on wonderfully. This place is a really lovely community and all the members are super welcoming and friendly, so feel free to PM me or anybody else if you ever need help :)

Make sure you check out the tutorial section. We've got some really great tutorials for beginners which will help you find your way around Photoshop. You can also take part in challenges which will give you inspiration and motivation to make graphics. We have a forum games section where you can wind down and take part in some fun with the other members.

Also watch out for the monthly Dark Arts Digest (in two parts) which is put together by the lovey Digest team. It's got forum news, awards, features, member written articles and even games.